“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.” -Aristotle

The United States and Canadian Academy of Pathology resonates with excellence. We are proud of the award recipients who have made outstanding contributions to the discipline of pathology in 2018.

2018 USCAP Honorees will be announced at the Annual Meeting.

Board's Distinguished Pathologist Award: Stacey E. Mills, M.D.

The F.K. Mostofi Distinguished Service Award: Stuart J. Schnitt, M.D.

The President’s Award: The USCAP Foundation

Harvey Goldman Master Teacher of the Year Award: John R. Goldblum, M.D.

The Ramzi S. Cotran Young Investigator's Award: Lynette M. Sholl, M.D.

The Benjamin Castleman Award: Nicholas P. Reder, M.D., MPH

F. Stephen Vogel Award: Anjelica Hodgson, M.D.

Dr. L. Clarke Jr. & Elaine F. Stout Endowment Award: Arnulf H. Koeppen, M.D.

Dr. Florabel G. Mullick Travel Award: Sofía Cañete-Portillo, M.D.

Stowell-Orbison Awards:  2018 Award Winners

Autopsy & Surgical Pathology Awards:  2018 Award Winners


view more