Companion Societies

The Company We Keep

Companion Societies are specialty pathology societies that are qualified to hold scientific educational sessions and elective business meetings in conjunction with the USCAP Annual meeting.  These organizations impact learning and connectivity from a collective, diverse knowledge base, comprising a unique sphere of influence that dramatically enhances the USCAP experience.  Conversely, Companion Societies benefit from the prestige this status confers and from their unique access to use the USCAP Interactive Center.

Guidelines for Companion meetings provide a standardized management algorithm.

Sustained Companion Society status requires compliance with the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) guidelines and standards, favorable performance reviews by learners and the USCAP Education Committee, internal governance stability and respect for the Academy’s Code of Conduct.

Learn more about how to become a Companion Society.

learn more

American Association of Neuropathologists

PresidentMatthew P. Frosch, MD, PhD
Vice PresidentR. Ross Reichard, MD
President ElectDaniel J. Brat, MD, PD
Vice President ElectEileen H. Bigio, MD
Vice President for Professional AffairsDouglas Anthony, MD PhD
Secretary TreasurerCharles L. White III, MD
Assistant Secretary-TreasurerEdward Lee, MD, PhD
learn more

American Association of Ophthalmic Oncologists and Pathologists

PresidentPaul Bryar, MD
President ElectDan Gombos, MD
Past PresidentPatricia Chévez-Barrios, MD
Secretary-TreasurerMatt Wilson, MD 
USCAP- AAOP Committee MemberDouglas Cameron, MD
learn more

American College of Veterinary Pathologists

PresidentDavid Malarkey 
President ElectAnne Barger, DVM
Secretary/TreasurerDr. Mark Ackerman, DVM, PhD
Immediate Past PresidentMark Simpson
Executive OfficerWendy Coe
learn more

American Society for Clinical Pathology

PresidentJames L Wisecarver, MD, PhD, FASCP
President-ElectMelissa Perry Upton, MD, FASCP
Vice PresidentGene P. Siegal, MD, PhD, FASCP
TreasurerAnne Walsh-Feeks, MS, PA(ASCP)CM
SecretaryLynnette Chakkaphak, MS, MT(ASCP)
Immediate Past PresidentWilliam E. Schreiber, MD, FASCP
learn more

American Society for Investigative Pathology

PresidentAsma Nusrat, MD
President-ElectDani Zander, MD
Past-PresidentDaniel Remick, MD
learn more

American Society of Cytopathology

PresidentBarbara A. Crothers, DO
President-ElectSyed Z. Ali, MD
Vice-PresidentDaniel F. I. Kurtycz, MD
Secretary-TreasurerMichael R. Henry, MD
learn more

American Society of Dermatopathology

PresidentMichael G. Hitchcock, MBChB, MBA
President-ElectRosalie Elenitsas, MD
Immediate Past-PresidentLawrence E. Gibson, MD
Secretary-TreasurerLyn M. Duncan, MD
learn more

Arthur Purdy Stout Society of Surgical Pathologists

PresidentLaura C. Collins, MD
Past-PresidentPeter A. Humphrey, MD, PhD
President-ElectMarisa Rose Nucci, MD
SecretaryEsther Oliva, MD
TreasurerSarah Dry, MD
ArchivistJean F. Simpson, MD
learn more

Association for Molecular Pathology

PresidentFederico A. Monzon, MD
Past PresidentCharles E. Hill, MD, PhD
President-ElectKojo S. J. Elenitoba-Johnson, MD
Secretary-TreasurerAndrea Ferreira-Gonzalez, PhD
Training & Education Committee ChairAnnette S. Kim, MD, PhD
AMP Staff CoordinatorMelvin Limson, PhD
learn more

Association for Pathology Informatics

PresidentDavid McClintock, MD
President-ElectMonica de Baca, MD
Past PresidentJohn Gilbertson, MD
SecretaryPhilip J. Boyer, MD, PhD
TreasurerBruce Levy, MD, CPE
Program Committee ChairAnil V. Parwani, MD, PhD
Program Committee Chair-ElectVeronica Klepeis, MD, PhD
learn more

Binford-Dammin Society of Infectious Disease Pathologists

PresidentAtis Muehlenbachs, MD, PhD
President-ElectKathleen Montone, M.D., FCAP, FASCP
Secretary-TreasurerAndre Moreira, MD, PhD
Edu Chair 2018-19Audrey Schuetz, MD
Edu Chair 2020Gillian Hale, MD, MPH
Facebook, WebmasterDan Milner, Jr, MD, MSc, FCAP
learn more

College of American Pathologists

PresidentR. Bruce Williams, MD, FCAP
President-ElectPatrick E. Godbey, MD, FCAP
Secretary-TreasurerRichard R. Gomez, MD, FCAP
learn more

Endocrine Pathology Society

PresidentLori A. Erikson, MD
Past PresidentMarco Volante, MD
Vice PresidentTBD
Secretary/TreasurerRonald Ghossein, MD
learn more

Hans Popper Hepatopathology Society

PresidentSanjay Kakar, MD
Vice PresidentCynthia Guy, MD
Past PresidentMichael Torbenson, MD
Secretary-TreasurerGrace E. Kim, MD
learn more

History of Pathology Society

PresidentSusan Lester, MD, PhD
Past PresidentGabriella Nesi, MD, PhD
Secretary/TreasurerSanto V. Nicosia, MD
Board of TrusteesStephen Geller, MD, Daniel Kurtycz, MD, Fabio Zampieri, PhD
History of Pathology Society Social MediaHistory of Pathology Facebook Page
learn more

International Academy of Cytology

PresidentRobert Osamura, MD, PhD, FIAC
President-ElectAndrew Field, MD
Past PresidentPhilippe Vielh, MD, PhD
Vice PresidentJohn H. F. Smith, FRCPath
Secretary TreasurerFernando Schmitt, MD, PhD, FIAC, IPATIMUP
learn more

International Society of Bone & Soft Tissue Pathology

PresidentMarkku Miettinen, MD, PhD
President-ElectJohn S.J. Brooks, MD
Past PresidentJean-Michel Coindre, MD
SecretaryJohn S.J. Brooks, MD
TreasurerMeera Hameed, MD
learn more

International Society of Breast Pathology

PresidentEdi Brogi, MD, PhD
President-ElectFernando Schmitt, MD, PhD
SecretaryGelareh Farshid, MD
TreasurerElizabeth Wiley, MD
Education and Meetings SecretaryKalliopi P. Siziopikou, MD, PhD
learn more

International Society of Gynecological Pathologists

PresidentBlake Gilks, MD
President-ElectEsther Oliva, MD
SecretaryJoseph Rabban, III, MD
TreasurerDwayne Lawrence, MD
Past PresidentGlenn McCluggage, MD, MRCPath
learn more

International Society of Urological Pathology

Past President
learn more

North American Society for Head and Neck Pathology

PresidentMichelle D. Williams, MD
Vice PresidentRebecca Chernock, MD
TreasurerNicole A. Cipriani, MD
SecretaryJames S. Lewis Jr., MD

Paleopathology Club

PresidentEnrique Gerszten, MD
SecretaryPedro L. Fernandez, MD
learn more

Pancreatobiliary Pathology Society

PresidentDr. Alyssa Krasinskas
Vice PresidentDr. David Klimstra
Past PresidentDr. Volkan Adsay
Secretary TreasurerDr. David Lewin
Chair - Education CommitteeDr. Olca Basturk
Chair - Membership/Website CommitteeDr. Grace E. Kim
learn more

Papanicolaou Society of Cytopathology

PresidentDavid Chhieng, MD
President-ElectMatthew Zarka, MD
TreasurerBritt-Marie Ljung, MD
SecretaryMomin Siddiqui, MD
Past PresidentTarik Elsheikh, MD
learn more

Pulmonary Pathology Society

PresidentMary Beth Beasley, MD
Past PresidentTimothy Allen, MD, JD
Vice-PresidentSanja Dacic, MD
TreasurerAlain Borczuk, MD
SecretaryLynette Sholl, MD
learn more

Renal Pathology Society

PresidentJames Pullman, MD, PhD
Vice PresidentLaura Barisoni, MD
CouncilorsIngeborg Bajema, MD, PhD, Michael Mengel, MD, Parmjeet Randhawa, MD
SecretaryCarmen Avila-Casado, MD, PhD
TreasurerLois Arend, MD, PhD
learn more

Rodger C. Haggitt Gastrointestinal Pathology Society

PresidentJohn Hart, MD
President-ElectMichael Torbenson, MD
Vice PresidentRish Pai, MD, PhD
Secretary-TreasurerNicole Panarelli, MD
learn more

Society for Cardiovascular Pathology

PresidentCristina Basso, MD, PhD
Vice President/President-ElectJames Stone, MD, PhD
Past PresidentBarbara Sampson, MD, PhD
SecretaryMarc Halushka, MD, PhD
TreasurerSilvio Litovsky, MD
learn more

Society for Hematopathology

PresidentMagdalena Czader, MD, PhD
Vice President/President-ElectJames R. Cook, MD, PhD
Secretary-TreasurerRobert Hasserjian, MD
Past PresidentDaniel A. Arber MD
learn more

Society for Ultrastructural Pathology

PresidentGiovanna M. Crisi, MD, PhD
Past PresidentSara E. Miller, PhD
President-ElectJohn K. Brealey, BAppSci
SecretaryEric Wartchow, B.Sc
TreasurerGuillermo A. Herrera, MD


view more